Amandeep Sra

Professor of Instruction - Chemistry
Tags: Chemistry


Regents' Outstanding Teaching Award - UT System [2019]
Presidents Teaching Excellence Award in Undergraduate Instruction (non- tenure-track) - UTD [2018]
Centennial Award for UG Teaching - Iota Sigma Pi [2018]
Teaching Award - School of Natural Sciences & Mathematics [2017]

News Articles

Regents Recognize Pair of Educators as Among the Best in UT System
Dr. Noah Sasson and Dr. Amandeep Sra have been honored as two of The University of Texas System’s best educators.

The University of Texas at Dallas faculty members received the 2019 Regents’ Outstanding Teaching Award. They are among 27 honorees from the state’s 14 academic and health institutions who will be recognized Aug. 14 at the Board of Regents’ meeting in Austin. Each will receive $25,000, a medallion and a certificate for their achievements.

Sasson, an associate professor in the School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences (BBS), was the 2017 recipient of BBS’ Aage Møller Teaching Award. Sra, a chemistry senior lecturer in the School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics (NSM), received the 2018 Centennial Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching from Iota Sigma Pi, the national honor society for women in chemistry.
Chemist Wins National Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
Dr. Amandeep Sra, a senior lecturer in chemistry and biochemistry at The University of Texas at Dallas, has earned national recognition for her exceptional teaching efforts.
University Honors Five Instructors with President's Teaching Awards
Five UT Dallas instructors recently were honored with President’s Teaching Excellence Awards for the outstanding impact they have on students through mentoring and creative teaching.

The recipients were recognized at a reception hosted by the Center for Teaching and Learning. At the event, UT Dallas President Richard C. Benson credited the chosen educators with lifting the University’s profile and drawing the best students.

“A lot of wonderful students chose to come to UT Dallas because of you,” said Benson, holder of the Eugene McDermott Distinguished University Chair of Leadership. “They come because of the reputation you have. And they remain at UT Dallas for the same reasons. Thank you for what you do for students individually, and for what you do for UT Dallas collectively. We attract great students because of our great teachers.”